Announcement 2019-059: FEMA Declared Disaster in Missouri

Missouri Severe Storms, Tornadoes, and Flooding

On July 9, 2019, FEMA announced a Major Disaster Declaration pertaining to the recent severe storms and flooding in Missouri, with an Incident Period of April 29 and ongoing. Until FEMA declares the close of the Incident Period, inspections may not be ordered, and loans will not be purchased.


As with all disasters, the affected areas are not definitively confirmed until FEMA formally designates such areas, which occurs following the completion of the incident and an assessment of the damage. As a result, we will continue to monitor FEMA announcements for impacted areas in order to update any additional impacted counties.


As of today, twenty (20) counties have been identified and designated for Individual Assistance from FEMA. Below is a list of the currently declared areas.

  • Andrew
  • Atchison
  • Boone
  • Buchanan
  • Carroll
  • Chariton
  • Cole
  • Greene
  • Holt
  • Jackson
  • Jasper
  • Lafayette
  • Lincoln
  • Livingston
  • Miller
  • Osage
  • Pike
  • Platte
  • Pulaski
  • St. Charles


A condition requiring a property inspection will be added to identified loans and the expectation is that a disaster inspection will be ordered once an end date to the disaster has been determined.