Texas Severe Storms And Flooding (DR-4454)

On July 17, 2019, FEMA announced a Major Disaster Declaration pertaining to the recent severe storms and flooding in Texas, with an Incident Period End Date of June 25.

FEMA Declared Disaster in Texas

As of today, three (3) counties have been identified and designated for Individual Assistance from FEMA.  Below is a list of the currently declared areas. 

  • Cameron
  • Hidalgo
  • Willacy

If the effective date of the appraisal or appraisal alternative was on or prior to the June 25, 2019 Incident End Date, an inspection is required in accordance with the FEMA Declared Disaster Policies and Procedures and product profiles prior to closing or funding of the loan.

As with all disasters, the affected areas are not definitively confirmed until FEMA formally designates such areas, which occurs following the completion of the incident and an assessment of the damage.  As a result, we will continue to monitor FEMA announcements for impacted areas in order to update any additional impacted counties.

A condition requiring a property inspection will be added to identified loans.

Please reference the FEMA Declared Disaster Policies and Procedures and product profiles for full details.