Bulletin 2020-101 Louisiana Hurricane Delta (DR-4570-LA)

Louisiana Hurricane Delta (DR-4570-LA) Additional Counties Added

FEMA Declared Disaster in Louisiana


On October 16, 2020, FEMA announced a Major Disaster Declaration pertaining to Hurricane Delta in Louisiana, with an Incident Period End Date of October 10, 2020.


As of November 6, 2020, ten (10) parishes have been identified and designated for Individual Assistance from FEMA.


Please note that all but Lafayette and St. Martin parishes were previously declared for Louisiana Hurricane Laura (DR-4559-LA), as noted in Announcement 2020-067 on August 31, 2020. This announcement and disaster inspection requirement timelines supersede 2020-067 for the parishes below.


The currently declared parishes are:


  • Acadia
  • Beauregard
  • Calcasieu
  • Cameron
  • Jefferson Davis
  • Lafayette
  • Rapides
  • St. Landry
  • St. Martin
  • Vermilion


If the effective date of the appraisal or appraisal alternative was on or prior to the October 10, 2020 Incident End Date, an inspection is required in accordance with Chapter 15, Disaster Policy and product profiles prior to closing or funding of the loan.


As with all disasters, the affected areas are not definitively confirmed until FEMA formally designates such areas, which occurs following the completion of the incident and an assessment of the damage. As a result, we will continue to monitor FEMA announcements for impacted areas in order to update any additional impacted parishes.


Please reference Chapter 15, Disaster Policy and product profiles for full details.