Bulletin 2021-003 FEMA Declared Disaster in Mississippi (DR-4576-MS)

FEMA Declared Disaster in Mississippi (DR-4576-MS)

NewRez LLC "NewRez" Approved Correspondent Clients: please note that On December 31, 2020, FEMA announced a Major Disaster Declaration pertaining to Hurricane Zeta in Mississippi an incident end date of October 29, 2020.


As of today, six (6) counties have been identified and designated for Individual Assistance from FEMA. The currently declared counties are:


  • George
  • Greene
  • Hancock
  • Harrison
  • Jackson
  • Stone


If the effective date of the appraisal or appraisal alternative was on or prior to the October 29, 2020 incident end date, an inspection is required in accordance with Chapter 15, Disaster Policy and Product Profiles prior to closing or funding of the loan.


As with all disasters, the affected areas are not definitively confirmed until FEMA formally designates such areas, which occurs following the completion of the incident and an assessment of the damage. As a result, we will continue to monitor FEMA announcements for impacted areas in order to update any additional impacted counties. Please reference Chapter 15, Disaster Policy and product for full details.