Bulletin 2021-044 FEMA Declared Disaster Kentucky (DR-4595-KY)

FEMA Declared Disaster Kentucky (DR-4595-KY)

NewRez LLC "NewRez" Approved Correspondent Clients: please note, on April 23, 2021, FEMA announced a Major Disaster Declaration for the Kentucky Severe Storms, Flooding, Landslides, and Mudslide events with an incident start date of February 27, 2021 and an incident end date of March 14, 2021.


Under the FEMA Declaration, the following nine (9) counties have been designated for Individual Assistance due to the impact of the disaster:


  • Breathitt
  • Clay
  • Estill
  • Floyd
  • Johnson
  • Lee
  • Magoffin
  • Martin
  • Powell


Effective immediately, in accordance with agency and investor requirements, NewRez will implement the following inspection requirements for loans secured by properties located in the counties identified above.


If the effective date of the appraisal or appraisal alternative was on or prior to the March 14, 2021 incident end date, an inspection is required in accordance with Chapter 15, Disaster Policy and Product Profiles prior to closing or funding of the loan.