Bulletin 2021-077 FEMA Declared Disaster – Tennessee (DR-4609-TN)

FEMA Declared Disaster – Tennessee (DR-4609-TN)

NewRez LLC "Newrez" Approved Correspondent Clients: please note, on August 21, 2021, FEMA issued a Major Disaster Declaration, under the Robert T. Stafford Disaster Relief and Emergency Assistance Act (the Stafford Act), for the Tennessee Severe Storm and Flooding natural disaster events with an incident start date of August 21, 2021, and the incident end date of August 21, 2021.


Under the FEMA Major Disaster Declaration, the following four (4) counties have been designated for Individual Assistance due to the impact of the disaster:


  • Dickson
  • Hickman
  • Houston
  • Humphreys


Effective immediately, in accordance with agency and investor requirements, Newrez will implement the following inspection requirements for loans secured by properties located in the counties identified above.


If the effective date of the appraisal or appraisal alternative was on or prior to the August 21, 2021 incident end date, an inspection is required in accordance with Chapter 15, Disaster Policy and Product Profiles prior to closing or funding of the loan.