Hurricane Michael Update - 10/30/18

As a follow up to Announcements 2018-77, 2018-81, 2018-83 and 2018-88, New Penn Financial continues to monitor the impact from Hurricane Michael.

As of today, October 30, 2018, FEMA has declared additional counties as eligible for individual assistance in Georgia. Loans that have not yet been purchased and fall into impacted areas will require the appropriate inspection as outlined in New Penn Financials’ Disaster Policy - Chapter 9 Collateral Audit and Funding.

Calhoun, Clay, Laurens, Randolph, Sumter, Tift and Turner counties have been added in Georgia. Please note the full list below.


What you should know:

  • Additional updates to add impacted counties may occur as more information becomes available.


We will continue to monitor FEMA announcements to update the loans requiring a disaster inspection as specific counties are announced and provide updates as additional information is received over the coming days.