Bulletin 2020-067 Louisiana Hurricane Laura (DR-4559-LA)

Major Disaster Declaration pertaining to hurricane in Louisiana.

Hurricane Laura Impacts

Last Updated 09/02/20


On August 28, 2020, FEMA announced a Major Disaster Declaration pertaining to the hurricane in Louisiana, with an Incident Period End Date of August 27, 2020.


As of today, sixteen (16) parishes have been identified and designated for Individual Assistance from FEMA. The currently declared parishes are:


  • Acadia
  • Allen
  • Beauregard
  • Calcasieu
  • Cameron
  • Grant
  • Jackson
  • Jefferson Davis
  • Lincoln
  • Natchitoches
  • Ouachita
  • Rapides
  • Sabine
  • Vermilion
  • Vernon
  • Winn


If the effective date of the appraisal or appraisal alternative was on or prior to the August 27, 2020 Incident End Date, an inspection is required in accordance with Chapter 15, Disaster Policy and product profiles prior to purchase of the loan.


As with all disasters, the affected areas are not definitively confirmed until FEMA formally designates such areas, which occurs following the completion of the incident and an assessment of the damage. As a result, we will continue to monitor FEMA announcements for impacted areas in order to update any additional impacted counties.


Please reference Chapter 15, Disaster Policy and product profiles for full details.